Skip to content

Commercial Transactions/Agreements

Whether large or small, Stewart McKelvey can help you and your business navigate the complexities of commercial transactions. Our lawyers can help with agreements including:

  • Supply and procurement agreements
  • Sales and distribution agreements
  • Transportation and logistics agreements
  • Contract services and Joint Venture agreements
  • Equipment purchasing and/or leasing
  • Sponsorship and franchising

As a full-service law firm, we’re able to draw upon the expertise and skills of lawyers as necessary, including those proficient in labour and employment law, taxation, and more.

 

Insights

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's
Alexander

Diedre Alexander

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1726

dalexander@stewartmckelvey.com

Aske

Rob Aske

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3310

raske@stewartmckelvey.com

Baker

Ryan Baker

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1760

rbaker@stewartmckelvey.com

Brodeur

Gabriel D. Brodeur

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5791

gbrodeur@stewartmckelvey.com

Bungay
Kimberly Bungay

Kimberly Bungay

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3366

kbungay@stewartmckelvey.com

Burke
Andrew Burke

Andrew Burke

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3395

aburke@stewartmckelvey.com

Bursey
Mark Bursey

Mark Bursey,
TEP

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3371

+1.902.488.6751

mbursey@stewartmckelvey.com

Byrne

Sarah Byrne

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8845

sbyrne@stewartmckelvey.com

Callahan

Tyler Callahan

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8825

tcallahan@stewartmckelvey.com

Cameron
Donald Cameron

Donald Cameron

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4568

dcameron@stewartmckelvey.com

Cameron
Hugh Cameron

Hugh Cameron,
QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0120

+1.506.457.8881

hcameron@stewartmckelvey.com

Campbell
Spencer Campbell

Spencer Campbell,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4549

scampbell@stewartmckelvey.com

Chiasson
Maurice Chiasson

Maurice Chiasson,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3300

+1.902.452.8626

mchiasson@stewartmckelvey.com

Connolly
Geoffrey Connolly

Geoffrey Connolly,
QC, FEC, P.Eng.

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4515

+1.902.626.6244

gconnolly@stewartmckelvey.com

Craig

Matthew N. Craig

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8827

mcraig@stewartmckelvey.com

Cruickshank
Jim Cruickshank

Jim Cruickshank

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3394

jcruickshank@stewartmckelvey.com

Cyr

Emily Cyr

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0137

ecyr@stewartmckelvey.com

Dale
Dale Jonathan

Jonathan Dale

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5795

jdale@stewartmckelvey.com

Demeulenaere

Gary Demeulenaere,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4509

gdemeulenaere@stewartmckelvey.com

Dever Letson
Sarah Dever Letson

Sarah Dever Letson

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2764

sletson@stewartmckelvey.com

DeWolfe

Calvin DeWolfe

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1754

cdewolfe@stewartmckelvey.com

Dexter
Rob Dexter

Rob Dexter,
QC

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3200

robertdexter@stewartmckelvey.com

Dickinson

Jordan Dickinson

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1966

jdickinson@stewartmckelvey.com

Dickson
James M. Dickson

James M. Dickson,
QC, P.Eng.

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3308

+1.902.456.0117

jdickson@stewartmckelvey.com

Downie
Adam Downie

Adam Downie

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1707

adownie@stewartmckelvey.com

Dunstan

Leigh-Ellen Dunstan

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8321

ldunstan@stewartmckelvey.com

Elsliger

Luc Elsliger

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2232

lelsliger@stewartmckelvey.com

Festeryga
Paul Festeryga

Paul Festeryga,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3302

pfesteryga@stewartmckelvey.com

Francis
Burtley Francis

Burtley Francis

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1714

bfrancis@stewartmckelvey.com

Freeman
Lawrence Freeman

Lawrence Freeman,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3321

lfreeman@stewartmckelvey.com

Galsworthy

James Galsworthy

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3352

jgalsworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Gamblin
James Gamblin

James Gamblin

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.8803

jgamblin@stewartmckelvey.com

Giacomantonio

Katherine M. Giacomantonio

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3360

kgiacomantonio@stewartmckelvey.com

Grant
Nick Grant

Nick Grant

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1761

ngrant@stewartmckelvey.com

Hartlen
Kyle Hartlen

Kyle Hartlen

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3304

khartlen@stewartmckelvey.com

Haynes
Graham Haynes

Graham Haynes

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8331

ghaynes@stewartmckelvey.com

Henderson
Lauren Henderson

Lauren Henderson

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8315

lhenderson@stewartmckelvey.com

Hewitt

Justin Hewitt

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8846

jhewitt@stewartmckelvey.com

Hirsch
Richard Hirsch

Richard Hirsch

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3348

rhirsch@stewartmckelvey.com

Jacobs
Matthew Jacobs

Matthew Jacobs

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5790

mjacobs@stewartmckelvey.com

Jacobs

Neil Jacobs,
QC

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8888

+1.709.690.5999

njacobs@stewartmckelvey.com

James

Tyler James

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3324

tjames@stewartmckelvey.com

Jan
Sadira Jan

Sadira Jan

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1701

sjan@stewartmckelvey.com

Jenkins

Charlotte Jenkins

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4538

cjenkins@stewartmckelvey.com

Jones
Laurie Jones

Laurie Jones

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3355

ljones@stewartmckelvey.com

Jones

Nico Jones

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3351

njones@stewartmckelvey.com

Keefe
Ron Keefe

Ron Keefe,
ICD.D, FCPA, CA

Counsel

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4505

rkeefe@stewartmckelvey.com

Keyes
Colleen Keyes

Colleen Keyes

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1716

ckeyes@stewartmckelvey.com

Kiley
Paul Kiley

Paul Kiley

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4536

pkiley@stewartmckelvey.com

Landry
Kevin Landry

Kevin Landry

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3359

klandry@stewartmckelvey.com

Laughlin
Thomas Laughlin

Thomas Laughlin,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4554

tlaughlin@stewartmckelvey.com

MacFadyen
D. Fraser MacFadyen

D. Fraser MacFadyen

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3365

+1.902.488.3717

fmacfadyen@stewartmckelvey.com

MacKeigan

Robert G. MacKeigan,
QC

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1771

robbie@stewartmckelvey.com

MacLeod
Deanne MacLeod

Deanne MacLeod

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3313

dmacleod@stewartmckelvey.com

Marr
Christopher Marr

Christopher Marr,
TEP

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2789

cmarr@stewartmckelvey.com

McCarthy
Allison McCarthy

Allison McCarthy

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8977

+1.506.461.2218

amccarthy@stewartmckelvey.com

McCormick
Simon McCormick

Simon McCormick

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1756

smccormick@stewartmckelvey.com

McCullogh
Kenneth McCullogh

Kenneth McCullogh,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2781

kmccullogh@stewartmckelvey.com

McElman
Frederick McElman

Frederick McElman,
CM, QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8979

+1.506.461.2153

fmcelman@stewartmckelvey.com

McIsaac

Christena McIsaac,
CPA, CA

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3305

cmcisaac@stewartmckelvey.com

McMackin
Andrew McMackin

Andrew McMackin

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8340

amcmackin@stewartmckelvey.com

McMackin
Gerald McMackin

Gerald McMackin,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2768

gmcmackin@stewartmckelvey.com

McSorley

Erin McSorley

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.8819

emcsorley@stewartmckelvey.com

Morrison
Perlene Morrison

Perlene Morrison

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4508

pmorrison@stewartmckelvey.com

Murphy
James Murphy

James Murphy

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8312

jmurphy@stewartmckelvey.com

Newell
Matthew Newell

Matthew Newell

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1721

mnewell@stewartmckelvey.com

Ng

Chee Ng

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4586

cng@stewartmckelvey.com

Norman

Susan Norman

Partner & Trademark Agent

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8831

snorman@stewartmckelvey.com

O'Neil
Conor O'Neil

Conor O'Neil,
P.Eng.

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2786

coneil@stewartmckelvey.com

Parent
Julia Parent

Julia Parent

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2729

jparent@stewartmckelvey.com

Pike
Scott Pike

Scott Pike

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3317

spike@stewartmckelvey.com

Poirier
Mathieu Poirier

Mathieu Poirier,
TEP

Managing Partner, Moncton

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1949

mpoirier@stewartmckelvey.com

Pound
Christine Pound

Christine Pound,
ICD.D

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3391

+1.902.209.9267

cpound@stewartmckelvey.com

Randell
David Randell

David Randell

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3309

+1.902.476.8760

drandell@stewartmckelvey.com

Reagh
Charles Reagh

Charles Reagh

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3335

creagh@stewartmckelvey.com

Reardon

Marc Reardon

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1700

mreardon@stewartmckelvey.com

Reed

Joel Reed

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2785

jreed@stewartmckelvey.com

Reid

Twila Reid,
ICD.D

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8828

+1.709.685.7535

treid@stewartmckelvey.com

Roth

Daniel Roth

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3367

droth@stewartmckelvey.com

Rudderham
Brianne Rudderham

Brianne Rudderham

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3323

brudderham@stewartmckelvey.com

Russon
Nicholas Russon

Nicholas Russon

Managing Partner, Fredericton

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0128

+1.506.292.3615

nrusson@stewartmckelvey.com

Ryan
Maureen Ryan

Maureen Ryan,
QC

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8880

mryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Schindeler
Todd Schindeler

Todd Schindeler

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1730

tschindeler@stewartmckelvey.com

Scott
Sara Scott

Sara Scott,
P.Eng.

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3363

sscott@stewartmckelvey.com

Seviour
Sean Seviour

Sean Seviour

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4519

sseviour@stewartmckelvey.com

Sheppard

Bill Sheppard

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8832

+1.709.727.7030

bsheppard@stewartmckelvey.com

Slipp

David Slipp

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3331

dslipp@stewartmckelvey.com

Smith
Barbara E. Smith

Barbara E. Smith,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4514

+1.902.626.7481

bsmith@stewartmckelvey.com

Smith
Paul Smith

Paul Smith

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2787

psmith@stewartmckelvey.com

Staniland

Tauna Staniland

Managing Partner, St. John's

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8842

tstaniland@stewartmckelvey.com

Stapleford
Stephanie Stapleford

Stephanie Stapleford

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0155

sstapleford@stewartmckelvey.com

Stetson

Graeme Stetson

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.892.2485

graemestetson@stewartmckelvey.com

Stordy
Lawrence Stordy

Lawrence Stordy,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3347

lstordy@stewartmckelvey.com

Stuttard
Gavin Stuttard

Gavin Stuttard

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1709

gstuttard@stewartmckelvey.com

Sutherland
Ian Sutherland

Ian Sutherland

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3378

isutherland@stewartmckelvey.com

Tabor
Brian Tabor

Brian Tabor,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3397

btabor@stewartmckelvey.com

Travers
James Travers

James Travers,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4504

jtravers@stewartmckelvey.com

Waberski

Alanna Waberski

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2792

+1.506.608.0700

awaberski@stewartmckelvey.com

Walsh

Kim Walsh

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8834

kwalsh@stewartmckelvey.com

Walsh
Margaret Anne Walsh

Margaret Anne Walsh

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4547

mawalsh@stewartmckelvey.com

Wedlake
David Wedlake

David Wedlake

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1705

dwedlake@stewartmckelvey.com

Winter

Stephen Winter

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8851

swinter@stewartmckelvey.com

Wright
Keisha Wright

Keisha Wright

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1766

kwright@stewartmckelvey.com

Scroll To Top