Skip to content

Corporate Formation/Reorganization

Our Business lawyers have experience in all aspects of corporate law, including corporate structuring and corporate governance matters. Whether the engagement involves the development of a corporate structure for a new national or international business venture, a spin-off to create a new business line or facilitate a financing, or a tax-driven corporate re-organization, our lawyers have experience from the earliest planning stages through to closing.

We also advise boards of directors and senior leadership teams on all aspects of corporate governance – advice infused with real world practicality, as many of our lawyers have themselves served as chairpersons, directors and officers of public and private companies, crown agencies and charitable and other not-for-profit organizations. We understand that the nature of governance matters makes it important to have a trusted relationship with your legal advisors – a team who understands your structure and levels of accountability and can provide knowledgeable guidance as you navigate each challenge.

Supporting our Business lawyers is our dedicated department of corporate services paralegals, which handles all manner of routine corporate maintenance and registrations. We regularly manage these matters for groups of affiliated companies across multiple jurisdictions.

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's
Alexander

Diedre Alexander

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1726

dalexander@stewartmckelvey.com

Almon

Sarah M. Almon,
TEP

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3301

salmon@stewartmckelvey.com

Aske

Rob Aske

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3310

raske@stewartmckelvey.com

Bungay
Kimberly Bungay

Kimberly Bungay

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3366

kbungay@stewartmckelvey.com

Bursey
Mark Bursey

Mark Bursey,
TEP

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3371

+1.902.488.6751

mbursey@stewartmckelvey.com

Byrne

Sarah Byrne

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8845

sbyrne@stewartmckelvey.com

Callahan

Tyler Callahan

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8825

tcallahan@stewartmckelvey.com

Cameron
Hugh Cameron

Hugh Cameron,
QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0120

+1.506.457.8881

hcameron@stewartmckelvey.com

Campbell
Spencer Campbell

Spencer Campbell,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4549

scampbell@stewartmckelvey.com

Chiasson
Maurice Chiasson

Maurice Chiasson,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3300

+1.902.452.8626

mchiasson@stewartmckelvey.com

Coats

Madeleine Coats

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.8801

mcoats@stewartmckelvey.com

Connolly
Geoffrey Connolly

Geoffrey Connolly,
QC, FEC, P.Eng.

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4515

+1.902.626.6244

gconnolly@stewartmckelvey.com

Craig

Matthew N. Craig

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8827

mcraig@stewartmckelvey.com

Cruickshank
Jim Cruickshank

Jim Cruickshank

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3394

jcruickshank@stewartmckelvey.com

Cyr

Emily Cyr

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0137

ecyr@stewartmckelvey.com

Dickinson

Jordan Dickinson

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1966

jdickinson@stewartmckelvey.com

Dunstan

Leigh-Ellen Dunstan

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8321

ldunstan@stewartmckelvey.com

Elsliger

Luc Elsliger

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2232

lelsliger@stewartmckelvey.com

Festeryga
Paul Festeryga

Paul Festeryga,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3302

pfesteryga@stewartmckelvey.com

Francis
Burtley Francis

Burtley Francis

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1714

bfrancis@stewartmckelvey.com

Galsworthy

James Galsworthy

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3352

jgalsworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Giacomantonio

Katherine M. Giacomantonio

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3360

kgiacomantonio@stewartmckelvey.com

Haynes
Graham Haynes

Graham Haynes

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8331

ghaynes@stewartmckelvey.com

Henderson

Charlotte Henderson

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.8804

chenderson@stewartmckelvey.com

Hutchison
Steve Hutchison

Steve Hutchison,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2784

shutchison@stewartmckelvey.com

Jacobs
Matthew Jacobs

Matthew Jacobs

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5790

mjacobs@stewartmckelvey.com

Jacobs

Neil Jacobs,
QC

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8888

+1.709.690.5999

njacobs@stewartmckelvey.com

James

Tyler James

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3324

tjames@stewartmckelvey.com

Jan
Sadira Jan

Sadira Jan

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1701

sjan@stewartmckelvey.com

Jones

Nico Jones

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3351

njones@stewartmckelvey.com

Keyes
Colleen Keyes

Colleen Keyes

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1716

ckeyes@stewartmckelvey.com

Kiley
Paul Kiley

Paul Kiley

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4536

pkiley@stewartmckelvey.com

Lahey
Cathy Lahey

Cathy Lahey,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8307

clahey@stewartmckelvey.com

Landry
Kevin Landry

Kevin Landry

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3359

klandry@stewartmckelvey.com

MacKeigan

Robert G. MacKeigan,
QC

Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1771

robbie@stewartmckelvey.com

MacLeod
Deanne MacLeod

Deanne MacLeod

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3313

dmacleod@stewartmckelvey.com

Marr
Christopher Marr

Christopher Marr,
TEP

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2789

cmarr@stewartmckelvey.com

McCarthy
Allison McCarthy

Allison McCarthy

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8977

+1.506.461.2218

amccarthy@stewartmckelvey.com

McCumber
Brent McCumber

Brent McCumber

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8314

bmccumber@stewartmckelvey.com

McElman
Frederick McElman

Frederick McElman,
CM, QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8979

+1.506.461.2153

fmcelman@stewartmckelvey.com

McIsaac

Christena McIsaac,
CPA, CA

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3305

cmcisaac@stewartmckelvey.com

McMackin
Andrew McMackin

Andrew McMackin

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8340

amcmackin@stewartmckelvey.com

McMackin
Gerald McMackin

Gerald McMackin,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2768

gmcmackin@stewartmckelvey.com

Murphy
James Murphy

James Murphy

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8312

jmurphy@stewartmckelvey.com

Ng

Chee Ng

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4586

cng@stewartmckelvey.com

Niedermayer
Richard Niedermayer

Richard Niedermayer,
QC, TEP

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3339

rniedermayer@stewartmckelvey.com

Norman

Susan Norman

Partner & Trademark Agent

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8831

snorman@stewartmckelvey.com

Poirier
Mathieu Poirier

Mathieu Poirier,
TEP

Managing Partner, Moncton

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1949

mpoirier@stewartmckelvey.com

Randell
David Randell

David Randell

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3309

+1.902.476.8760

drandell@stewartmckelvey.com

Reagh
Charles Reagh

Charles Reagh

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3335

creagh@stewartmckelvey.com

Reardon

Marc Reardon

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1700

mreardon@stewartmckelvey.com

Reed

Joel Reed

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2785

jreed@stewartmckelvey.com

Roth

Daniel Roth

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3367

droth@stewartmckelvey.com

Russon
Nicholas Russon

Nicholas Russon

Managing Partner, Fredericton

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0128

+1.506.292.3615

nrusson@stewartmckelvey.com

Ryan
Maureen Ryan

Maureen Ryan,
QC

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8880

mryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Slipp

David Slipp

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3331

dslipp@stewartmckelvey.com

Smith
Barbara E. Smith

Barbara E. Smith,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4514

+1.902.626.7481

bsmith@stewartmckelvey.com

Staniland

Tauna Staniland

Managing Partner, St. John's

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8842

tstaniland@stewartmckelvey.com

Stapleford
Stephanie Stapleford

Stephanie Stapleford

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0155

sstapleford@stewartmckelvey.com

Stetson

Graeme Stetson

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.892.2485

graemestetson@stewartmckelvey.com

Stuttard
Gavin Stuttard

Gavin Stuttard

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1709

gstuttard@stewartmckelvey.com

Travers
James Travers

James Travers,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4504

jtravers@stewartmckelvey.com

Walsh

Kim Walsh

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8834

kwalsh@stewartmckelvey.com

Wedlake
David Wedlake

David Wedlake

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1705

dwedlake@stewartmckelvey.com

Whelan

Allison Whelan,
LL.M (Tax)

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8897

awhelan@stewartmckelvey.com

Winter

Stephen Winter

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8851

swinter@stewartmckelvey.com

Wright
Keisha Wright

Keisha Wright

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1766

kwright@stewartmckelvey.com

Scroll To Top