Skip to content

Litigation & Alternative Dispute Resolution

Our team of experienced litigators and skilled litigation support personnel take a business-like approach to conflicts, considering all possibilities for an alternative dispute resolution. Our lawyers have successful represented regional, national, and international clients in litigation matters involving:

  • Corporate banking,
  • Securities,
  • Bankruptcy,
  • Municipal law,
  • Environmental law,
  • Construction,
  • Product liability,
  • Insurance, and
  • Tax and intellectual property issues.

We act on disputes in all arms of our clients’ businesses, on matters large and small, in courts and in arbitration, mediation and other types of alternate dispute resolution.

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Charlottetown
  • Fredericton
  • Halifax
  • Moncton
  • Saint John
  • St. John's
Ayers

Giles Ayers

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8840

gayers@stewartmckelvey.com

Barry

Art Barry,
QC

Partner and General Counsel

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3364

abarry@stewartmckelvey.com

Barry

Scott Barry

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4582

sbarry@stewartmckelvey.com

Bassan

Daniela Bassan,
QC

Partner & Trademark Agent

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3354

dbassan@stewartmckelvey.com

Belliveau

Tessa Belliveau

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1952

tbelliveau@stewartmckelvey.com

Bennett

Clarence Bennett

Managing Partner, Saint John

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.634.6414

cbennett@stewartmckelvey.com

Bennett
Clarence Bennett

Clarence Bennett

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8978

cbennett@stewartmckelvey.com

Bennett-Clayton

Karen Bennett-Clayton

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3377

kbennettclayton@stewartmckelvey.com

Benson

Cynthia Benson,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8301

cbenson@stewartmckelvey.com

Best

Erin Best

Partner & Trademark Agent

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8833

ebest@stewartmckelvey.com

Bradley

Robert Bradley

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5796

rbradley@stewartmckelvey.com

Bujold

Natacha Bujold

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2230

nbujold@stewartmckelvey.com

Cameron
Donald Cameron

Donald Cameron

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4568

dcameron@stewartmckelvey.com

Cameron
Hugh Cameron

Hugh Cameron,
QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0120

+1.506.457.8881

hcameron@stewartmckelvey.com

Campbell

Scott Campbell

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3383

srcampbell@stewartmckelvey.com

Campbell
Spencer Campbell

Spencer Campbell,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4549

scampbell@stewartmckelvey.com

Cann

Will Cann

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4513

wcann@stewartmckelvey.com

Caplan
Tyana R. Caplan

Tyana R. Caplan

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3356

tcaplan@stewartmckelvey.com

Carpenter

Janet Carpenter

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5794

jcarpenter@stewartmckelvey.com

Chai
Michelle Chai

Michelle Chai

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1704

mchai@stewartmckelvey.com

Chestnut

Erica Chestnut

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2761

echestnut@stewartmckelvey.com

Clark
Janet Clark

Janet Clark,
CPHR

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4562

jclark@stewartmckelvey.com

Coady
Jonathan Coady

Jonathan Coady,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4520

jcoady@stewartmckelvey.com

Conlon
Sheree Conlon

Sheree Conlon,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3375

sconlon@stewartmckelvey.com

Connolly
Geoffrey Connolly

Geoffrey Connolly,
QC, FEC, P.Eng.

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4515

+1.902.626.6244

gconnolly@stewartmckelvey.com

Coxworthy

Paul Coxworthy

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8830

pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Craig

Matthew N. Craig

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8827

mcraig@stewartmckelvey.com

Cyr

Marie-Pier Cyr

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1970

mcyr@stewartmckelvey.com

Dale
Dale Jonathan

Jonathan Dale

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5795

jdale@stewartmckelvey.com

Demeulenaere

Gary Demeulenaere,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4509

gdemeulenaere@stewartmckelvey.com

DeWolfe

Calvin DeWolfe

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1754

cdewolfe@stewartmckelvey.com

Dillon

Robert Dillon

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8894

rdillon@stewartmckelvey.com

Downie
Adam Downie

Adam Downie

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1707

adownie@stewartmckelvey.com

Festeryga
Paul Festeryga

Paul Festeryga,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3302

pfesteryga@stewartmckelvey.com

Foley

Meghan Foley

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8849

mfoley@stewartmckelvey.com

Fontaine
Renée M. Fontaine

Renée M. Fontaine

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1973

rfontaine@stewartmckelvey.com

Fraser
J. Andrew Fraser

J. Andrew Fraser,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3390

afraser@stewartmckelvey.com

Fulton
Kristen Fulton

Kristen Fulton

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2791

kfulton@stewartmckelvey.com

Goodridge

Christopher Goodridge

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8836

cgoodridge@stewartmckelvey.com

Grant
Nick Grant

Nick Grant

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1761

ngrant@stewartmckelvey.com

Grant
Robert Grant

Robert Grant,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3328

rgrant@stewartmckelvey.com

Gray
Annie Gray

Annie Gray

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3396

agray@stewartmckelvey.com

Greenough
Lara Greenough

Lara Greenough

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0151

lgreenough@stewartmckelvey.com

Harding
Danielle Harding

Danielle Harding

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0124

dharding@stewartmckelvey.com

Harquail
J. Paul M. Harquail

J. Paul M. Harquail,
ACIArb

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8313

+1.506.639.0974

pharquail@stewartmckelvey.com

Harrington

Kara Harrington

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.722.4270

kharrington@stewartmckelvey.com

Hasenauer-Kinsley

Sarah-Jane Hasenauer-Kinsley

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.9505

sjhasenauerkinsley@stewartmckelvey.com

Heighton

Mark Heighton

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.458.1970

mheighton@stewartmckelvey.com

Hill
Andrew Hill

Andrew Hill

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1718

ahill@stewartmckelvey.com

Hogan

Sarah Hogan

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8882

shogan@stewartmckelvey.com

Hutchison
Steve Hutchison

Steve Hutchison,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2784

shutchison@stewartmckelvey.com

Johnson

Ben Johnson

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3350

bjohnson@stewartmckelvey.com

Kelly
Sean Kelly

Sean Kelly

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1742

+1.902.471.5359

skelly@stewartmckelvey.com

Korens

Christa Korens

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3357

ckorens@stewartmckelvey.com

La Forest
Gérard La Forest

Gérard La Forest,
C.C, QC

Counsel

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0135

glaforest@stewartmckelvey.com

Lahey
Cathy Lahey

Cathy Lahey,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.8307

clahey@stewartmckelvey.com

Lanctôt
Sheila Lanctôt

Sheila Lanctôt

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.6982

slanctot@stewartmckelvey.com

Landry
Dominique Landry

Dominique Landry

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1979

dlandry@stewartmckelvey.com

Landry
Manon Landry

Manon Landry

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.490.8583

mlandry@stewartmckelvey.com

Laughlin
Thomas Laughlin

Thomas Laughlin,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4554

tlaughlin@stewartmckelvey.com

LeBlanc Hultberg

Julie LeBlanc Hultberg

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1964

jleblanchultberg@stewartmckelvey.com

LeMesurier
James F. LeMesurier

James F. LeMesurier,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2776

+1.506.636.0986

jlemesurier@stewartmckelvey.com

MacDonald
Dylan MacDonald

Dylan MacDonald

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3312

dmacdonald@stewartmckelvey.com

MacDonald
Sophie MacDonald

Sophie MacDonald,
QC

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4566

smacdonald@stewartmckelvey.com

Machum

G. Grant Machum,
ICD.D

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3330

+1.902.488.3770

ggmachum@stewartmckelvey.com

Machum
Geoffrey Machum

Geoffrey Machum,
QC, ICD.D

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3338

+1.902.441.2344

gmachum@stewartmckelvey.com

Mack

Katharine Mack

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.8806

kmack@stewartmckelvey.com

MacKenzie
Daniel MacKenzie

Daniel MacKenzie

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1769

dmackenzie@stewartmckelvey.com

MacKnight

Evan MacKnight

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0131

emacknight@stewartmckelvey.com

MacPherson
Jennifer MacPherson

Jennifer MacPherson

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4565

jmacpherson@stewartmckelvey.com

Madill
Christopher Madill

Christopher Madill

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1711

cmadill@stewartmckelvey.com

Marks
Josie Marks

Josie Marks

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2304

jmarks@stewartmckelvey.com

McCaw

Meaghan McCaw

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8837

mmccaw@stewartmckelvey.com

McCullogh
Kenneth McCullogh

Kenneth McCullogh,
QC

Partner

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2781

kmccullogh@stewartmckelvey.com

McElman
Frederick McElman

Frederick McElman,
CM, QC

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8979

+1.506.461.2153

fmcelman@stewartmckelvey.com

McEwan
Tipper McEwan

Tipper McEwan

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1743

tmcewan@stewartmckelvey.com

McParland
Killian McParland

Killian McParland

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1722

kmcparland@stewartmckelvey.com

McSorley

Erin McSorley

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.8819

emcsorley@stewartmckelvey.com

Moores

Greg Moores

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5797

gmoores@stewartmckelvey.com

Moreira
Will Moreira

Will Moreira,
QC, FCIArb

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3346

wmoreira@stewartmckelvey.com

Morisset
Sacha Morisset

Sacha Morisset

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1942

smorisset@stewartmckelvey.com

Morris

Julie Morris

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8824

jmorris@stewartmckelvey.com

Morse
John Morse

John Morse

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0129

jmorse@stewartmckelvey.com

Nash

Kathleen Nash

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8972

knash@stewartmckelvey.com

Newman

Hilary Newman

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4590

hnewman@stewartmckelvey.com

Ng

Chee Ng

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4586

cng@stewartmckelvey.com

Nicholson
Sara Nicholson

Sara Nicholson

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1758

snicholson@stewartmckelvey.com

Norman

Susan Norman

Partner & Trademark Agent

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8831

snorman@stewartmckelvey.com

O'Kane

Jonathan O'Kane

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.9502

jokane@stewartmckelvey.com

O'Neil
Conor O'Neil

Conor O'Neil,
P.Eng.

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2786

coneil@stewartmckelvey.com

Parker
Jeff Parker

Jeff Parker

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.632.2779

jparker@stewartmckelvey.com

Penney

Stephen Penney

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8881

+1.709.691.5588

spenney@stewartmckelvey.com

Piercey
Colin Piercey

Colin Piercey

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3345

+1.902.401.4415

cpiercey@stewartmckelvey.com

Pinsent

Sarah Pinsent

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8854

spinsent@stewartmckelvey.com

Profit

Kate Profit

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4516

kprofit@stewartmckelvey.com

Reid

Twila Reid,
ICD.D

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8828

+1.709.685.7535

treid@stewartmckelvey.com

Richard
André G. Richard

André G. Richard,
QC

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1962

arichard@stewartmckelvey.com

Rogers
Rory Rogers

Rory Rogers,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3369

rrogers@stewartmckelvey.com

Rubin
Nancy Rubin

Nancy Rubin,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3337

nrubin@stewartmckelvey.com

Rudderham
Brianne Rudderham

Brianne Rudderham

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3323

brudderham@stewartmckelvey.com

Russon
Nicholas Russon

Nicholas Russon

Managing Partner, Fredericton

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0128

+1.506.292.3615

nrusson@stewartmckelvey.com

Ryan
Mick Ryan

Mick Ryan,
QC

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3316

wryan@stewartmckelvey.com

Samms

G. John Samms

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8891

gjsamms@stewartmckelvey.com

Scott
Sara Scott

Sara Scott,
P.Eng.

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3363

sscott@stewartmckelvey.com

Scovil

Lyndsay Scovil

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2228

lscovil@stewartmckelvey.com

Seviour

Colm St. Roch Seviour,
QC

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8847

cseviour@stewartmckelvey.com

Seviour
Sean Seviour

Sean Seviour

Associate

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4519

sseviour@stewartmckelvey.com

Shanks
John Shanks

John Shanks

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3329

jshanks@stewartmckelvey.com

Smith
Harold Smith

Harold Smith,
QC

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8895

+1.709.685.2308

hsmith@stewartmckelvey.com

Stapleford
Stephanie Stapleford

Stephanie Stapleford

Associate

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0155

sstapleford@stewartmckelvey.com

Stewart
Christopher Stewart

Christopher Stewart

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2224

+1.506.850.7906

cstewart@stewartmckelvey.com

Sullivan
Chad Sullivan

Chad Sullivan

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.443.0126

csullivan@stewartmckelvey.com

Tector
Mark Tector

Mark Tector

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3358

mtector@stewartmckelvey.com

Thibodeau
Chantal A. Thibodeau

Chantal A. Thibodeau,
QC

Partner

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.853.1967

cthibodeau@stewartmckelvey.com

Thomson

Koren Thomson

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8848

kthomson@stewartmckelvey.com

Thorne
Joe Thorne

Joe Thorne

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8850

joethorne@stewartmckelvey.com

Toner
Katherine Toner

Katherine Toner

Partner

Fredericton, N.B.

+1.506.444.8970

ktoner@stewartmckelvey.com

Walsh

Kim Walsh

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8834

kwalsh@stewartmckelvey.com

Walsh
Margaret Anne Walsh

Margaret Anne Walsh

Partner

Charlottetown, P.E.

+1.902.629.4547

mawalsh@stewartmckelvey.com

Walsh
Sarah Walsh

Sarah Walsh

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3388

swalsh@stewartmckelvey.com

Ward
Sam Ward

Sam Ward

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.1765

sward@stewartmckelvey.com

Watson
Jamie Watson

Jamie Watson

Associate

Saint John, N.B.

+1.506.634.6418

jwatson@stewartmckelvey.com

Whelan

Allison Whelan,
LL.M (Tax)

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8897

awhelan@stewartmckelvey.com

Winter

Stephen Winter

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8851

swinter@stewartmckelvey.com

Wojcik

William Wojcik

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.8802

wwojcik@stewartmckelvey.com

Wood
Shelley Wood

Shelley A. Wood

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3353

swood@stewartmckelvey.com

Woodworth

Laura Woodworth

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3349

lwoodworth@stewartmckelvey.com

Woycheshyn

Jason Woycheshyn

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3380

jwoycheshyn@stewartmckelvey.com

Young
Julie Young

Julie Young

Associate

Moncton, N.B.

+1.506.383.2307

jyoung@stewartmckelvey.com

Zdebiak

Rodney Zdebiak

Partner

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8841

+1.709.685.2434

rzdebiak@stewartmckelvey.com

Scroll To Top