: Eighty-nine lawyers recognized in Best Lawyers in Canada© 2018, 13 of which are "Lawyer of the Year"

August 22, 2017

Best Lawyers in Canada© 2018 has recognized 89 lawyers from Stewart McKelvey, representing more than 40 areas of practice, as leaders in their fields, 13 of which have also been named a Best Lawyers® 2018 "Lawyer of the Year".

Best Lawyers is the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession. Inclusion in Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer-review and allows leading lawyers to share their opinion about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical and legal practice area. The "Lawyer of the Year" designation is given to the lawyer in each practice and metropolitan area with the highest overall peer-feedback.

Best Lawyers in Canada 2018:

Lewis Andrews, QCBrian Johnston, QC Scott Norton, QC 
Rob AskeColleen KeyesStephen Penney
Art Barry, QCPaul KileyColin Piercey
Clarence BennettCathy Lahey, QCJohn Plowman, QC
Cynthia BensonThomas LaughlinCharles Reagh
Ian BilekNeal LeardAndré Richard, QC
Dan Boone, QCCharles LeBlond, QCRory Rogers, QC
Lydia BugdenJames LeMesurier, QCNancy Rubin, QC
Andrew BurkeFraser MacFadyenMick Ryan, QC
Mark BurseyGeoffrey Machum, QC, ICD.DMaureen Ryan
George Caines, QCRobert MacKeigan, QCRebecca Saturley
Spencer Campbell, QCThomas MacQuarrie, QCColm St. Roch Seviour
Maurice Chiasson, QCDouglas Mathews, QCBarbara Smith, QC
Janet Clark, CPHRTimothy Matthews, QCHarold Smith, QC
Geoffrey Connolly, QC, P.Eng.Allison McCarthyPaul Smith
Paul Coxworthy Carman McCormick, QCDavid Stewart, QC
Jim CruickshankKenneth McCullogh, QCLawrence Stordy, QC
James Dickson, QC, P.Eng.Frederick McElman, CM, QCGavin Stuttard
Rick DunlopJohn McFarlane, QCIan Sutherland
Robert DysartPeter McLellan, QCBrian Tabor, QC
Paul Festeryga, QCGerald McMackin, QCMark Tector
Andrew FraserDavid Miller, QCChantal Thibodeau
Jim Gormley, QCGreg MooresCandace Thomas, QC
Bruce Grant, QCWill Moreira, QC, FCIArbJames Travers, QC
Robert Grant, QCSacha MorissetRobert Vincent, QC
Elizabeth HaldanePerlene MorrisonIan Wallace
Gregory HardingJames MurphyKim Walsh
Paul Harquail, ACIArbMurray Murphy, QC, CPHRShelley Wood
Richard HirschRichard Niedermayer, TEPRodney Zdebiak
Neil Jacobs, QCSusan Norman 

Best Lawyers 2018 "Lawyer of the Year":

Dan Boone, QC - Health Care Law
Lydia Bugden - Banking and Finance Law
Geoffrey Connolly, QC, P.Eng. - Real Estate Law
Jim Cruickshank - Corporate Law
Colleen Keyes - Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Paul Kiley - Corporate Law
Allison McCarthy - Banking and Finance Law
James Murphy - Real Estate Law
Rory Rogers, QC - Construction Law
Maureen Ryan - Corporate Law
Colm St. Roch Seviour - Corporate and Commercial Litigation
Paul Smith - Corporate Law
James Travers, QC - Banking and Finance Law

+ Quick Guide