: Stewart McKelvey Lawyers named "Lawyer of the Year"

January 26, 2010

Eight Stewart McKelvey lawyers have been named as inaugural Canadian recipients of “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers, a publication that has been gathering information on the best lawyers in the world, based on peer review surveys, for more than twenty-five years.  Only one lawyer in each practice area in each community was chosen for this honour. These lawyers were selected because they have received consistently high ratings and positive comments from other lawyers for their abilities, their professionalism and their integrity.  Congratulations to:

New Brunswick

William B. Goss, Q.C. – Labour and Employment Lawyer of the Year

Charles A. LeBlond, Q.C. – Personal Injury Litigator of the Year

Kenneth B. McCullogh, Q.C. – Corporate and Commercial Litigator of the Year

Newfoundland and Labrador

Augustus G. Lilly, Q.C. (retired) – Labour and Employment Lawyer of the Year

Nova Scotia

Richard K. Jones, Q.C. – Corporate Lawyer of the Year

John S. McFarlane, Q.C. – Insolvency and Financial Restructuring Lawyer of the Year

Prince Edward Island

James C. Travers, Q.C. – Banking Lawyer of the Year

Brian L. Waddell, Q.C. – Family Lawyer of the Year 

+ Quick Guide