Skip to content

Information Technology

At Stewart McKelvey, we understand that proper management of information technology is fundamental to the growth and success of your business, regardless of size or sector. Along with changes in systems and technology, there is a growing body of regulatory, legislative, and administrative requirements to be met by companies in both the private and public sector.

Our lawyers in the IT field can advise on these requirements as well as any updates or changes that may affect your business needs, solutions, and strategies. We can advise purchasers or sellers in corporate transactions where IT-related assets and portfolios are involved. We can assist with the implementation of e-commerce solutions and models as well as the drafting of licensing, development, and software agreements. We have experience addressing many other IT matters including cloud spaces, outsourcing, block chain, data security, privacy policies, anti-spam compliance, website management, internet governance, and social media issues. We can also assist businesses in the event that disputes arise from any of these IT related issues by navigating the dispute resolution process, whether in court or another forum.

Our IT lawyers work closely with our IP and cybersecurity lawyers to provide your business with a full range of e-commerce and technology related legal services.

SHARE

Associated Lawyers

  • All
  • Halifax
  • St. John's
Aske

Rob Aske

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3310

raske@stewartmckelvey.com

Bassan

Daniela Bassan,
QC

Partner & Trademark Agent

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3354

dbassan@stewartmckelvey.com

Henderson

Charlotte Henderson

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.444.8804

chenderson@stewartmckelvey.com

Hirsch
Richard Hirsch

Richard Hirsch

Partner

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3348

rhirsch@stewartmckelvey.com

Jacobs
Matthew Jacobs

Matthew Jacobs

Associate

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.5790

mjacobs@stewartmckelvey.com

Norman

Susan Norman

Partner & Trademark Agent

St. John's, N.L.

+1.709.570.8831

snorman@stewartmckelvey.com

Roth

Daniel Roth

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3367

droth@stewartmckelvey.com

Subramanian

Divya Subramanian

Associate

Halifax, N.S.

+1.902.420.3393

dsubramanian@stewartmckelvey.com

Scroll To Top